Main Department

Department of Engineering "Enzo Ferrari" (DIEF), University of Modena and Reggio Emilia

via Vivarelli 10 - 41125 Modena Italy
Tel  :+39 059 2056111
Fax :+39 059 2056129

Other Departments involved: Department of Physical, Computer and Mathematical Sciences (FIM)

Main Faculty

Until June 2012, Modena's Faculty of Engineering, was the main faculty


Coordinator: Prof. Sonia Bergamaschi, e-mail:

Deputy Coordinator: Prof. Luca Selmi, e-mail:

Courses Coordinators

Coordinator for Computer Engineering and Science curriculum:
      Prof. Domenico Beneventano

Coordinator for Electronics and Telecommunications curriculum:
      Prof. Giorgio Vitetta

Coordinator for Industrial applications of ICT curriculum:
      Prof. Laura Giarrè


Secretary: Prof. Francesco Guerra

Administrative Secretary: Monica Zaccarelli, e-mail:

Doctorate Council

The ICT School Council is composed by full and associate professors and researchers.
Click on the names listed below to view the curriculum vitae.

Full Professors Associate ProfessorsResearchers
* from XXXIV cycle moved to doctorate "Automotive per una mobilità intelligente”

Student Representatives

Representative for Computer Engineering and Science curriculum: Luca Gagliardelli

Representative for Electronics and Telecommunications curriculum: Luca Di Cecilia

Representative for Industrial Applications of ICT curriculum: Giulio Salierno (student representative at the E4E doctorate School)

ICT Doctorate College

Committee for Teaching Organization (years 2017-)

Technical Scientific Committee (years 2013-2017)

  • Prof. S. Bergamaschi (School Dean)
  • Prof. G. M. Vitetta
  • Prof. G. Cabri
  • Dr. Markus Aleksy (ABB spa, Germany)
  • Prof. Christelle Aupetit-Berthelemot (Engineering National Superior School of Limoges, France)
  • Prof. Antonio Corradi (Università di Bologna, Italy)
  • Dr. Piero De Sabbata (Enea, Italy) - until 2014
  • Dr. Alberto Ginesi (European Space Agency) - until 2013
  • Dr. Paolo Santi (CNR, Italy)
  • Prof. Paolo Tiberio (Università di Modena e Reggio Emilia, Italy)
  • Prof. Marcel Worring (University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
  • Prof. Hans-Jurgen Zepernick (Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden)